top of page
ever the unless cover art.jpg

Shane O'Linski - Ever the Unless

Exhibiting the lyrical virtuosity and songwriting mastery via his living, breathing approach to music production that has made Shane one of Norwich's most vital and awe-inspiring artists for decades, 'Ever the Unless is a typically unique addition to Shane's oeuvre.

With the help of Shane's stalwart bass player and musical compatriot, Oskari Kuusela, the infamously Luddite O'Linski continued performing for 2 hours every week through lockdown via Twitch. The pair recorded 100s of songs in this time, picked out a few sweet bouquets and then layered the hell out of them. With a star-studded cast of performers including Andrew Rayner (Magoo) on drums, Tom Conway, Camille Davila, Calum McKemmie (The Fool's Moon), and Tom Woods, this album is part 1 of a 3-part opus recorded during and colliding with the strange year that was 2020.

CDs include a QR code linking to a free copy of the forthcoming digibundle that will collect all 3 parts and bonus content. The songs from this album are available to stream on Spotify.


free UK p&p (£2.50 international)

bottom of page